Posted by: The Saffa Mom | February 14, 2011

Did the whole of JHB forget Valentines day?

Arrived home last night at 1 am, after an absolutely fabulous night! (Too old for that!) U2 was truly awesome!!! For a monday morning however, I can compare the feelings inside of me to those of being hit by a bus!

(97000 people. U2 said that we were world class….. that felt pretty special.)

FNB Stadium (Soccer City)

Me and one of my favourite people in this world.

You have never heard a crowd more excited!

Today……. Valentine’s Day? Well, clearly not in my house. Haha. No-nothing came my way!

Instead, Jess decided to chew one of my favourite pairs of shoes! Of course i threw my toys out of the cot. Why? Because my knight has been giving her a pair of HIS takkies every night to get her itchy teeth into! No matter how much i tell him that what he is doing is flipping wrong!! He continues. I have tried desperatly hard to explain that the poor pup is not going to know the difference between his old takkies and his white pumas recently bought, and subsequently fallen in love with. OR MY SHOES for that matter!!! 

I think he got it this morning!!

Not in my office either. No one even mentioned that it is the day of LOVE! (And none of them were actually at the concert!!!)

Day is truly dragging, and i have not an inch of imagination or creativity to make this post special.

Instead, here is a funny blonde-  i received in my emails this morning from my mom.

 

  A blonde lady motorist was close to Laingsburg when she was flagged down by a man whose truck had broken down.
 
 The man walked up to the car and asked, “Are you going to Cape Town ?”
 
 “Sure,” answered the blonde, “do you need a lift?”
 
 “Not for me. I’ll be spending the next three hours fixing my truck My problem is I’ve got two chimpanzees in the back which have to be taken
 to the Tygerberg Zoo in Cape Town . They’re a bit stressed already so I don’t want to keep them on the road all day. Could you possibly take
 them to the zoo for me?
 
 I’ll give you R500 for your trouble.”
 
 “I’d be happy to,” said the blonde.
 
 So the two chimpanzees were ushered into the back seat of the blonde’s car and carefully strapped into their seat belts. Off they went.
 
 Five hours later, the truck driver was driving through the centre of Cape Town when suddenly he was horrified!!
 
 There was the blonde walking down the street and holding hands with the two chimps, much to the amusement of a big crowd.
 
 With a screech of brakes he pulled off the road and ran over to the blonde.
 
 “What the heck are you doing here?” he demanded, “I gave you R500 to take these chimpanzees to the zoo.”
 
 “Yes, I know you did,” said the blonde,” but we had money left over so now we’re going to the Aquarium !    

Enjoy your day my bokkies!!!

 


Responses

  1. LOL!
    The day is dragging, I’ve been up since 2am and also haven’t had any valentines goodies 😦

    • Did you not manage to get back to sleep?
      Time to move to the country girl!!!
      The day is dragging….. my blood shot red eyes are almost sticking to each other. My work is piling all around, and my body is saying “go home”.
      I am grateful that i am not suffering from a handover!

  2. I want to hear more about the concert, bokkie! What an amazing opportunity – I know some of my friends in Cape Town queued for hours last year to get tickets. Exciting!
    Love the joke – hahahaha!
    Sunshine xx

    • It really was awesome. Felt absolutely special to hear him say such great things about south africa!! Felt VERY patriotic! In fact, even thinking of flying to cape twon earlier to go see them again!! There will always be someone who will be selling tickets! People were selling them all day sunday…..crazy!
      Xx

  3. concert sounded great

    i got a little picture frame, better than nothing and less fattening than chocolates

    love the blonde joke!

    • Concert was awesome!!

      Frame- that’s stunning! Now you just need the picture. I did end up getting a spa voucher from my business partner…clearly thinks I am stressed. Haha. Told me knight….he was not very impressed. Haha.

      Xx

  4. I went out and bought myself an incredibly expensive purse. Happy Valentine’s Day to me..lol Sounds like the concert was a fun time! 🙂

    • That sounds like something i would like to do!! Except let’s make it a bag!
      The concert was absolutely awesome!!
      xx

  5. Hee Hee! Thanks for the joke and OMG you saw U2 live!!!

    • Yes- I saw U2 LIVE!!! And it was marvellous. One of the best concerts I have ever been too! (Even though my foot is still bruised from some guy jumping onto it!)
      They should be on your side of the world soon- If i was you, I would book tickets! Even if they are expensive. You wont regret it!!
      xx

  6. […] then took a drive around Green point. I took some awesome pictures from above Green point Stadium. (U2 had performed there a couple of days before…. and if you all read my post about the concer… Quite […]


Leave a comment

Categories