Posted by: The Saffa Mom | April 23, 2012

Catch up on the 30 day Honesty Blogging Challenge

I am just a little behind on the challenge, and today am going to play catch up. What’s worse- I am going to play catch up in a rush.

I don’t think I ever realized how deciding to study, while do everything else would actually add a serious amount of pressure onto my shoulders. Feeling a little snowed under and a lot behind. Last week was filled with lots of pressure. Besides the normal stuff, I was in court for ALL of Friday on trial. It was a long day. I felt relatively good leaving the court room, and now just need to wait until the end of May to have judgement granted. We shouldn’t count our chickens before they hatch. In South Africa you have one magistrate who becomes your entire jury….. I am hoping that she thinks along the lines we do.   

Day 12 — My favorite song to dance and sing to when no one is looking…

At the moment (it changes from time to time)- Gotye: Somebody I used to know.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UVNT4wvIGY

I absolutely love it! For the last few months every time that I hear it, I just want to sing the words as loud as I possibly can. Then I realize that there are people around me and I will need to wait for a driving moment.

Day 13 — I once got so drunk and lost control and this is what I was told I did and have no reason to doubt it…

I have never been so so drunk that I remember NOTHING. I always remember bits…. and the fact that I had absolutely NO control. Most of these occasions have ended up with girls…. And long before God was any part of my life. I would never have said that I was a lesbian, or in fact bisexual. These were all moments of drunk passion where inner ambitions became non existent, and experimenting was fun. Self- control clearly non-existent. Those days are long gone, but I don’t think I would change them for the world.

Day 14 — Because my parents never found out, I remember getting away with __________ as a teenager…

Killing my next-door neighbor and burying her remains underneath our Wendy house.

This answer is so incredibly boring actually. My parents were super strict (the way I will probably be one day!) and I was never allowed to go out. I don’t mean out of the house, I mean out at night. Clubbing was out of the question. Let’s be honest, I was still 17 when I finished school. Legally not allowed to drink. Why would my parents let me go out when I was still in school? I realize this now. A number of times I set up some serious studying sessions with my good girl friends… and we went out- clubbing. I cannot remember how we got there or how we arrived home, (I am sure one of their moms was our chauffeur) but I do remember the girl’s nights out.

My parents never said anything, but I am positive they know that I was up to no good and just letting me sit with that guilt.

Day 15 — Given the choice between infinite time or infinite money, I would choose…

With infinite money, you could perhaps buy infinite time? Right?

The fact is though our time here is a mere drop in the ocean to the ever lasting time we will share with God one day. With money so many people could be saved, helped and led in the right direction. People need to be fed first. Money fixes that.

Money also buys really nice things for while i am here. What a cow i am!!! Forgive me Lord. xx

Responses

  1. Gotye is great!

  2. I realize you might feel flustered that you are behind, but you really don’t need to play catch up Ms. Bokkie. Most everyone is at a different point in the month. People are admitting some very personal things this month. Last year there was not as many people and I’m surprised at the level of honesty this month.

    Kids my think they are getting away with a lot of things and just because there has not been any punishment doesn’t always mean parents don’t know what is going on.Then again, leaving you to stew in your guilt is punishment enough.

  3. This is my favorite version

    • This was a beautiful version. Have watched it so many times since Ed. Thank you. xx

  4. OMG i’m with you with the parents thing. ugh they just KNOW!

    good luck with your court hearing judgement.

    • They know because they did the same. Haha. x Thanks for the luck.

  5. Quite nice 🙂 I appreciate the part on the parents thingie..


Leave a Reply

Categories

