Posted by: The Saffa Mom | April 17, 2012

Day 10 of the Honesty Blogging Challenge (snooping?)

Day 10 — The last time I snooped into something I wasn’t supposed to (like a medicine cabinet in a friend’s bathroom), I found…

I don’t really snoop these days (lol) because everyone seems to have the same stuff that everyone else does. I have never really had the opportunity of finding anything interesting that makes for news.

I have gone through the drawers of the people at my office. To be quite honest- I was starving that particular day, and searching for something that fitted into a drawer that I could eat. (To make matters not sound so dreadful, those work mates have eaten stuff out of my drawer!) Whole looking for food- yes, disgustingly enough, i was looking for something newsworthy. I never found food or news!

There is one thing that sticks out.

I believe  a cellphone to be quite personal. I would never go through someone’s cell phone unless something had happened. I wish my brother had had a cellphone before he died. Back then he told us it was stolen….I have reason to believe now that it had been pawned.

In the past little while every now and then I have caught myself going through my Knight’s phone and then ended up in a state.

I read tone into messages, I read relationships into girl boy conversations, and I assume that things are there when they are not. I go off the edge for a couple of minutes, scream and shout and ask why people seem to have a friendship when they shouldn’t, and then ignore my knight for a little while. Sounds pretty crazy right?

The fact is that I have trust issues. I come from a long line of relationships broken because of trust- all around. (My knight has been one to disappoint me in the past too, which I have forgiven but not forgotten.) I “unrealistically” expect my Knight not to have girl friends, colleagues or associations- while trying to build a great successful business.

The best thing for me to do is to not snoop, to realize that I also communicate with boys in my everyday life- work and friends, and to just let something be. If it is going to happen, make sure it is not because of me- right?

Responses

  1. I broke that rule. I looked in the cellphone of my lover and was shocked at what I found. Not recommended for the faint of heart!

  2. Cellphone snooping is not a good idea unless you think you have cause to do so. I don’t think a cell phone is any more private or personal than anything else someone purchases with their own money. For a husband and wife communication is better than snooping. Just my opinion.

  3. Having been trained in plumbing while working for the very well to do on Chicago’s Gold Coast, I don’t snoop. That could have cost a job and/or a bad reputation. If we had to get into a cabinet or a closet we let someone know. You also did your “best” not to “notice” things or draw attention that you had “noticed” something. The stories I could tell!
    I am a person who “notices” things. I like to know who and what is around me. Whether I am inside or outside. I am a big guy and I don’t want to be the proverbial “bull in a china shop” I don’t want to break someones priceless antique or run someone over.
    Some people got upset that we touched their stuff. But after explaining it was in the way or close enough we were concerned about it, that we were protecting it and ourselves by moving it, order was restored.
    But snooping, that was/is a big no no.
    Even looking for the right vege or fruit feels like snooping to me. But there is a reward in that! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

