Posted by: The Saffa Mom | April 12, 2012

Day 7 of the Blogging Honesty Challenge (3 questions?)

Day 07 — I went to see a psychic, and was given the opportunity to ask three questions – I would ask…

The fact is that I don’t believe in psychics in the ordinary sense of the word. (That little gypsie on the side of the road with a sign outside stating that she will read your fortune. That is my picture of a medium.)

I believe the devil positions people strategically around us, and often those people play with your idea of a future or past. I do not believe that this is from God.

So for the sake of a peaceful soul, I would ask God those questions. (Perhaps God will see the post as somewhat of a prayer and find a way to give me those answers clearly.)

1. What direction should I be heading career wise?

2. Why did my brother commit suicide? What was going through his head at the time? Will I one day be reunited with him? Did he know how much I loved him?

3. Is my father happy?

Where do these questions come from? Did i make them up….. no don’t be a silly banana. Tom Baker did with a friend of his. See my introduction– if you haven’t yet, and then see day 1, day 2, day 3, day 4, day 5 and day 6

Responses

  1. While I agree that not all so called psychics may be genuine psychic in nature, labelling them as devil’s sidekicks out to divert you from your present/future may be a bit unfair. They are just human beings. I believe that we are the only ones who can decide or chart our future/present.

    Having said that, your questions are very meaningful and your faith is beautiful to behold

    • Okay maybe i sounded a little harsh…… the fact is that God also sends prophets to confirm things.
      Yes, we make decisions and choices that move us into certain directions. God works with that. I want to be albe to skip all the wishy washy stuff and just get into what He wants me to do!
      xx

  2. I believe the gifts that God gives us are given regardless of repentance and those who don’t repent might be prophets or evangelist if they do. Until they do, it is possible they might have ‘psychic’ abilities that are not from God.

  3. I agree with you and I think you knew I would. Psychics and those like them are being used by the devil and have been fooled and blinded by him. They are NOT from God. I’ll stop there even though I could go on. It’s your blog not mine.
    Good questions! I know where you are coming from.

    Questions I would ask God?
    First I would thank Him for providing thus far and ask when will He give me the satisfaction of doing the providing fully.
    Next, I would ask if I missed something along the way that would have changed our predicament sooner.
    Third, I really had to think for this one, Will all 6 of my kids follow Him and have a good life?

    • Are we ever supposed to have the satisfaction of providing fully though Harold?
      I loved your questions. xx

      • You got me there. I would say no. Only in that He supplies our job/work so that we can then provide. That’s what I meant. Also He supplies our health, we don’t, so no we can never fully provide, as He sustains us.

  4. I have to agree with you. I have a few questions but I also rather ask God. We will never know everything. I don’t think it is meant to be that way. (Sometimes I would, however, have loved to sit Jesus down for a cuppa: “So, look me in the eye and tell me this thing… 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

