Posted by: The Saffa Mom | March 30, 2012

The challenge- 30 days of Blogging Honesty!

A little while ago, I had a visitor by the name of Tom Baker. Good strong name right? He came through my good blogging friend The Edmonton Tourist. (Many of us seem to meet each other through each other.) 

Of course WHENEVER I have a new visitor (not often enough), I TRY to take some time to take a look at their blog and see if we are on similar wavelengths, or whether they are perhaps potential stalker material.

Well, I swallowed my tongue as I made that click (Tom Baker’s link) and wondered what would have caused someone to call his or her blog “Morning Erection”. (I actually looked around to make sure that no one had spotted the words on my laptop, while practically slamming my Apple’s screen down!)

This must be spam! Right! Spam that made it past Akismet.

I did what I always hoped no one would do with my blog or username. (I made a post about that and eventually decided to change my name, if you all remember, from Husbands4hire- but stuck with My Naked Bokkie which has caused some naughty curiosity.)

Do not judge a book by its cover! Right!

More importantly, do not judge a blog by it’s name!

(I bet Tom gets a shit load of hits though? Right Tom?)

On the contrary, Tom’s blog seems to be nothing like a morning erection. (How would I know this? Since when did i start experiencing morning erections? Perhaps you should tell me what you think?)

The point of my post today is to tell you that Tom has set a challenge called 30 days of Honesty Blogging. Take a peek.

http://morningerection.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/participation-in-30-days-of-blogging-honesty-and-one-dare/

I have decided to take the challenge on; I think it could be loads of fun. You might too. Couple of rules of course, but nothing too hectic. (Placing the banner (below) on each day i do a challenge question is one of the rules.)

Starting from the 1st of April (hopefully), you will be able to see my answers. (Of course it helps that I may not need to look you all in the face after being brutally honest.)

Looking forward to it!

xx

Responses

  1. Unfortunately I do get a lot of searches for things related to erections and I did feel bad especially those searching for erectile dysfunction. So bad in fact I did a little research and composed a post just for them! Anyway, I am glad you were brave enough to click the link and hope you enjoy this coming month of honesty as much as we did last year. I’m looking forward to your answers.

  2. I won’t be participating in this, BUT I am definitely looking forward to reading your answers!

    • Haha. I hope they are semi-decent. Haha.
      xx

  3. I’ll be reading!! 🙂 Welcome to Bokkie world – Tom!

  4. […] A couple of days ago I told you about a challenge that had been set by one of our blogging friends- Tom Baker. (Don’t get scared when you see the name of his blog- give it a chance). Read about my post here. […]

  5. […] The challenge- 30 days of Blogging Honesty! (mynakedbokkie.com) […]

  6. […] The challenge- 30 days of Blogging Honesty! (mynakedbokkie.com) […]

  7. […] The challenge- 30 days of Blogging Honesty! (mynakedbokkie.com) […]

  8. […] The challenge- 30 days of Blogging Honesty! (mynakedbokkie.com) […]

  9. […] The challenge- 30 days of Blogging Honesty! (mynakedbokkie.com) […]

  10. […] those that are new to this please visit my introduction on the Blogging Honesty Challenge here, and see Day 1, Day 2 and Day 3. It has been good fun, so if you keen to join make your way over to […]

  11. […] you would like to see where this all started please do visit Tom Baker’s Blog,and my Introduction Post, as well as Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, and Day 4′s questions (which were much cleaner- lol). I am a […]

  12. […] Did i make them up….. no don’t be a silly banana. Tom Baker did with a friend of his. See my introduction- if you haven’t yet, and then see day 1, day 2, day 3, day 4, day 5 and day 6.  Who can we […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

