Posted by: The Saffa Mom | August 18, 2011

Am i back?

So blogging took a serious back seat in the last little while. I just was not motivated to write when I was so frustrated with my Publicator. Pointing no fingers yet!!!

Have you ever been on such a constant high at work, doing your thing daily and then suddenly something goes wrong and you have some issues you need to communicate and deal with but the person who should be helping you cannot be bothered. You are a little faint buzz.

Well, that was how I felt about WordPress and the support they offer. I was so de-motivated that I decided that blogging was not really for me.

However, the last few days I have been thinking that my blog is actually not all about WordPress. It is not all about giving you something good to read. It is not all about the next form of entertainment. The fact is that my blog is part diary. It really is something that I would like to pull out one day, when I have forgotten most of the exciting things that have happened in my life, and can just read about them all over again. Find myself in those moments all over. I find it difficult to remember everything.

A big part of me is praying that the problem I had, has disappeared never to return (all by itself).

My next few posts are going to test that. I am posting three arb pictures to see if they STICK. If you see less than 3- you know there is a problem.  

 

Responses

  1. YAY! I see all 3. Welcome back 🙂

    • Yah! Now let’s hope it stays that way.
      xx

  2. 3 cute pics… check! Good to see you back…

    Yes, blogging is definitely part diary, at least personal blogs like most of us have. It will be a hoot to look back on all these posts some day. My wife has been printing paper copies of mine and storing them in notebooks. Perhaps she thinks someday the apocalypse will hit and there will be no more internet!

    • That is actually very precious of her. I on the otherhand, may only give my family access in a couple of years time. Perhaps print it into one of those coffee table books! Yours would be good!
      x

  3. Glad you are back! I gotta find something to write about!

  4. Has anyone else lost the feed from “blogs you follow”??? I can see tracked comments but I have no notifications of recent posts from you. WTF WordPress?!

    I agree with you, I’m blogging for my own purpose (the cook book!). I figured starting a blog to get people’s opinions would help me keep going with the project. I’m terrible at finnishing anything no matter how motivated I am.

    Hope you are well!
    xxx

  5. Don’t go away…I did for a while and now I’m back and I missed it. You are so fun to read…and at the end of the day, I think we really do this for ourselves…keep it up, and your daughter is gorgeous!! Continue writing and one day print it out for that lil’ gal…

    hugs,
    Shannoncoombs@wordpress.com

    • Hi Shannon,
      To be honest- I got so frustrated with WordPress, and found NO support anywhere. WordPress literally stopped putting all my pictures up, and that made me quite MAD!!! I could not figure out where to go, or what to do.
      And then the last few months just happened. I have so much to actually blog about, and your comment has got me thinking that i do need to get it all down on paper. Even if just for myself!
      Today i logged on, and it seems as if WordPress has changed somewhat? Just trying to get my head around it all again.
      So yes, I promise a post soon soon.
      xxxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

