Posted by: The Saffa Mom | February 9, 2011

Pictures paint a thousand words…

Or should i be saying that this will be painting millions?

(I think most of you know how long I have been waiting for this! Yah!! Now just need to find the time to actually play.)

What an awesome surprize!

 

Time to open!!!




It is tiny! I dont think i expected it to be so small.



And there she is in all her glory

Now, does anyone have any suggestions?

All the suggestions i searched for were not available for an e-reader? WTF? I think i just presumed that every book would already be out there in a soft copy format.

Responses

  1. Awww, that’s a nice surprise for you. Let me know how you like it.

    • Wasn’t really a surprize….. see the post on that…… it was my birthday present that i had to suggest a day before my birthday. (22nd Jan- feels like ages ago.)
      BUT it was a nice surprize to actually get it.
      xx

  2. Congratulations, bokkie! Did you say to your prince, “how kindle of you to get this for me?” hahaha!
    Sunshine xx

  3. Search Amazon.com for kindle and you should see all the books available to you!
    My M-I-L has one and was so excited when it first arrived, but I have not seen it since!

    • It comes with teh kindle store already preloaded as such…. but every boook that i seem to suggest is not kindle made yet!
      BUT i have loaded an editor’s choice for now, and hoping that the suggestions of some awesome books will come in.
      AND of course….. need to work on that pulitzer prize goal that i gave myself to accomplish in “my Bucket list.”
      xx

  4. Try to find ‘Broken for you’ by Stephanie Kallos. I’m halfway through it and loving it.

    • Noted it… now need to do it. Thanks Cindy.
      Send me more.
      xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

